Long Time, No Post

Hello Dear Reader!

Well! It has been quite some time since I last posted here. I’m sure you missed me terribly- not to mention regular posts. While I can’t promise that I’ll be as regular as before, I can assure you that you are not far from my mind[1]. As I am also quite certain that this blog is not far from your minds, here is a list of things I have been doing rather than writing here.

  • Studying
  • Working
  • Moving apartments (twice!)
  • Moving cities
  • Traveling to two new cities (hooray Barcelona and Antwerp)
  • Discovering a new favorite podcast
  • Listening to another favorite podcast
  • Practicing a Dutch accent[2]
  • Building a solid 20 min set
  • Proofreading new posts
  • Performing in multiple new cities

11664850_10206149748374100_1503606155_o

  • Starting shows in new cities (photos to come!)
  • Spending 3 solid days researching whether or not Robert Arryn could be the bastard son of Littlefinger and Lysa Arryn[3]
  • Spending 3 hours researching for a final exam on multinational corporations in emerging markets[4]
  • Trying to think of Mads Mikkelsen puns and realizing puns are stupid
  • Trying to not think of Mads Mikkelsen and realizing feelings are stupid

Stupid, stupid feelings.

  • Getting in shape via a “Rocky” montage
  • Learning how to cook vegetarian dishes
  • Learning how to pretend bacon is vegetarian
  • Getting out of shape via a “Cake” montage
  • Proofreading new posts
  • Re-watching “Mad Max: Fury Road” to get my next Halloween costume down perfectly[5]
  • Starting a new internship
  • Realizing that Donna will never get Harvey to love her until Harvey learns to love himself

YOU, HARVEY! YOU!

  • Watching a lot of ocean documentaries[6]

So as you can see, I have been very busy! But don’t worry, I’ll be posting more- and soon!


[1] Right up there with whether or not Donald Trump is just trolling us all in a way that would make “Colbert Report” look like Fox News.

[2] I sound like a German Sean Connery

[3] Nope

[4] Yep

[5] MEDIOCRE!

[6] And looking for suggestions!

Leave a Reply

